COMMUNITY BOATING, INC. SIGNIFICANT MOTIONS ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2020-2021

OCTOBER 28, 2020

ELECTION OF THE OFFICERS (2020 – 2021):

• President: John Bates

Vice President: Pam Harvey
 Treasurer: Clifford Gaysunas

• Secretary: Catie O'Sullivan

BUDGET AND FINANCE COMMITTEE

The board appointed Clifford Gaysunas, Dana Robinson, Deb Boudreau, and Chris Yu to the Budget and Finance Committee.

COMPENSATION COMMITTEE

The board appointed Ikay Iwobi, Catie O'Sullivan, Dana Robinson, and Chris Yu to the compensation committee. Along with Clifford Gaysunas serving as an ex officio member.

RECRUITMENT COMMITTEE

The board appointed Pam Harvey and Deb Boudreau to the recruitment committee. Along with John Bates serving as an ex officio member.

DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

The board appointed Barbara Chrenko, Dana Robinson, Catie O'Sullivan, and Pam Harvey to the development committee.

DECEMBER 10, 2020

BUFCOM members

• The board voted to approve the appointment of the following non-Board members to Bufcom: Jay Kronfeld, Andrew Griesinger, Eric Weinstein, and Katie Commons.

DECEMBER 22, 2020

2021 Budget Review and Approval

• Board voted to approve operating expenses for the first four months of 2021 of up to \$450K and capital expenditures of up to \$87K (include \$67K projected to be spent on Priebatsch Pavilion)

JANUARY 26, 2021

Approval of Devcom draft charter

• Board voted to approve the draft charter presented by the Development Committee

Release of endowment funds

• Board approved release of \$109K allocated across various endowments

FEBRUARY 23, 2021

Margin account – resolution to close

• Board voted to close margin account

MARCH 23, 2021

ED Compensation

• The board voted to approve the payment of the Executive Director's planned deferred compensation on Sept 1, 2021

APRIL 27, 2021

Final Review 2021 Budget

• The Board voted to approve total expenditures of \$1,668,331 and fixed asset spending of \$37,600 (7 for, 2 opposed)

Board Resignation

- Board accepts resignation of Chris Yu effective May 1, 2021 and appoint Andrew Griesinger to the open board seat for the remaining term.
- Board accepts resignation of John Bates effective May 1, 2021. A special meeting of the Board will be held to determine interim President and board representation.

MAY 4, 2021

Appointment of President

• The board voted to approve the appointment of Ikay Iwobi as President of the Board of Directors for the remainder of the year until the Annual Corporation Meeting in Fall 2021.

MAY 25, 2021

Appointment to fill Board Vacancy

• The board voted to appoint Brian McManus to fill the Board vacancy through Fall 2021.

JULY 27, 2021

EIDL Resolution

The Community Boating Inc. board of directors at its regularly scheduled meeting held on July 27th resolves the following:

The board of directors of Community Boating Inc. accepted and agrees to the terms of the SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loan # 6454068206 dated 8-25-20, in the amount of \$150,000 for a term of 30 years, at an interest rate of 2.75% per annum, with monthly P&I payments of \$641.00 beginning on 8-25-21 (12 months from the date of the note), and with a final maturity date of 8-25-50 (30 years from the date of the note). Further the board of directors authorized Charles Zechel, Executive Director to sign the note on behalf of Community Boating Inc.

Compensation Committee

- The board voted to reinstate the Executive Director's 2020 season end compensation of \$7,500 that had been previously been waived.
- The board voted to set the Executive Director's annual base salary to \$109,000 starting September 1, 2021.

SEPTEMBER 28, 2021

Executive Director Review

• The Board awarded the Executive Director a performance bonus of \$10,600 for the review period ending August 31, 2021 contingent on confirmation of compliance with necessary financing requirements.