# COMMUNITY BOATING, INCORPORATED ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS October 23, 2023

#### **MINUTES**

The meeting was called to order at 6:35 pm

#### **ELECTION OF THE OFFICERS**

• President: Adam Schepp

• Vice President: Karyn Brudnicki

• Treasurer: Deb Boudreau

• Asst Treasurer: Position not filled

• Secretary: Nick Miller

#### **MEETING SCHEDULE**

The Board scheduled the following meetings for 6:30 pm on the following dates:

- November 20, 2023 Budget review
- December 18, 2023 Budget approval
- February 26, 2024 Endowment release approval
- May 6, 2024
- July 15, 2024
- September 23, 2024

The Annual Meeting of the Corporation was scheduled for October 21, 2024

#### **BUDGET AND FINANCE COMMITTEE**

The board appointed to the Budget and Finance Committee (non-Board members indicated with \*).

- Deb Boudreau (Treasurer)
- David Castañón\*
- Duane Farrar
- Chip Gaysunas\*
- Jav Kronfeld\*
- Nick Miller
- Dana Robinson\*
- Catherine Rockett

#### **COMPENSATION COMMITTEE**

The board appointed Debra Boudreau, Adam Schepp, Brian McManus, and Karyn Brudnicki to the compensation committee.

#### RECRUITMENT COMMITTEE

The board appointed Cole Constantieau, Duane Farrar, Adam Schepp, Nick Miller, and Catie O'Sullivan to the recruitment committee

#### DEVELOPMENT/MARKETING COMMITTEE

The board appointed Adam Bickelman, Cole Constantineau, and Brian McManus to the development/marketing committee.

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

The board voted to approve the applications of Carolyn D'Agincourt, Rosemary Gormley, Joshua Gahm, Eleni Asimacopoulos, Kate Myler, Gail Ide, and Terry Duncan to the Corporation

## <u>AOB</u>

### **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting adjourned at 8:25 pm

Submitted: Nick Miller, Secretary